Character Play lists

Published July 19, 2011 by caitlinnicoll

Recently, on the Bransforums, the discussion of character play-lists came up (you can view the thread here). While I generally don’t have specific play-lists for my characters, there are certain songs that I will associate with some of my characters. There are songs that when I hear them, I feel they were written specifically for that character. Some will convey their emotions, others a state of mind, and others yet a particular scene.

I will share the songs I associate with my most prolific musically inspired character, Oki. While she isn’t necessarily my favorite character, nor is she even a MC, she may be the most poignant character I have created yet.

1. Hurricane by 30 Seconds To Mars

2. Set Fire to the Rain by Adele

3. Howl by Florence and the Machine

4. Nothing Else Matters (instrumental) by David Garrett

5. The End by Kings of Leon

6. All I Wanted by Paramore

7. Hostias by Mozart

8. Breaking My Own Heart by Duffy

9. Butterflies and Hurricanes by Muse

10. Turn Around by Annie Guthrie

 

So, what about you? What songs do you associate with your characters?

Leave a Reply

