Over and Onwards!

Published December 5, 2011 by caitlinnicoll

NaNoWriMo is officially over. Well, it was over last Wednesday, but you know what I mean.

*falls over*

It was crazy this year. I don’t think I’ve ever typed so fast in my life. My wip really surprised me this year. There were a lot of explosions, and it’s way more romancy than I intended. I’m not sure how I feel about this. Of course, it’s nowhere near done, so we’ll see how it evens out in the end.

Also, I won. Yay! But I never would have done it without Claudie, Sommer, Tricia, Adrianne, and Karen, and our writing sprints. So thank you!Β Just for you girls, and anyone else who won this year (and for those who didn’t, but made a valiant effort anyways), this girl and her 5 legged, 2 tailed, blue mohawked camel are cheering. For you. Because you are awesome.

What? It was free mohawk day.

I’m not quite sure what is on her head, so don’t ask.

Also, if you are interested (I am only mildly pressuring you), I’ve started a fantasy and a sci-fi reading challenge for next year, if anyone wants to join me. Links are in the sidebar. No pressure though.

2 comments on “Over and Onwards!

  • Aww… you drew us a picture?! You’re so sweet!

    I have read about your book challenge and I think I’ll join in. Just need to get a blog written about it and sign up, first! But not too many books. 2/month is about my max, especially when training kicks in come Jan/Feb. 😦

  • Leave a Reply

