Challenge Names!

Published December 7, 2011 by caitlinnicoll

First, and most importantly, I have found a time-turner. It is beautiful. And it is mine. My precious. *pets*

So, tricia came up with the most brilliant idea. Ever. Well, maybe not ever, but pretty close. NICKNAMES for my reading challenges, using a combination of the levels you have chosen to participate. You may now refer to me as the Grimm Blade, and her as Buffy Six.

Dude, we are totally the Jets.

Does anyone else want to join us? (Links are in the side-bar if you do).  And if you already have, what would your nickname be?

the other reading challenges I am participating in this year are:

the Story Siren’s Debut author Challenge. Which is to read at least 12 YA or MG  debut authors.

Book Chick City’s Horror and Urban Fantasy Challenge. I have chosen to read 24 books.

Bookish Ardour’s Dystopian Challenge. I have chosen the Contagion level.

Bookish Ardour’s Off the Shelf Challenge. I have chosen the Making a Dint Level

Pagan Culture’s Witchy Books Reading Challenge. I have chosen the Bookish Darling level

 

the first 4 I did last year, and really had fun with them. this will be my first year doing the Witchy challenge.

 

Beth Revis has quickly catapulted to being my favorite author of all time. Not only is Across the Universe and awesome book, but her give-aways are mind-blowing. For December, it is truly EPIC. She is GIVING AWAY 200 prizes PLUS donating $1 for every entry to World Vision. You NEED to check it out.

Also, I have a sekrit nerdy thing I’m plotting. All shall be revealed in a few days.

 

And lastly, since I can’t get this song out of my head, here is a creepy/ Nightmare Before Christmas-esque version of Santa Baby. the video is even creepier. You’re welcome.

2 comments on “Challenge Names!

  • *high fives fellow Jets buddy*

    Question came up on my blog–do audio books count? Some of those suckers are 15 HOURS long! They have to count, right? Or else I’m going to spend 11 hrs on the road DRIVING and not reading. Boo.

    And seriously, Beth Revis is really just rocketing up on my list of fave authors, not just because of her book, but because of how she interacts so well with her readers. Great lesson to learn.

    Can’t wait to see what this secret is all about!

  • Leave a Reply

