Is It Really February?

Published February 13, 2012 by caitlinnicoll

Heh. Hi!

So I’ve taken a short writing break from my blog, to you know, write and stuff. And read. I’ve been doing lots of reading.

Speaking of reading, how is everyone doing on their challenges?

I’ve been reading mostly fantasy, but I have squeezed in a few sci-fi books. Here is a short list of what I’ve read. In pictures.

Fantasy

The last two aren’t strictly fantasy, but they do have strong fantasy elements.

Sci-fi

 

And I know this isn’t fantasy or sci-fi, but READ IT! Seriously.

 

If anyone is stuck wondering what to read next for their challenges, I’ve compiled a list of book recs on Goodreads. They are by no means exhaustive, but they’re a good start!

Fantasy

Sci-fi

I’ve also created a Pinterest board of inspirational things for my wip. Cuz, you know, I like to procrastinate and stuff.

http://pinterest.com/caitlinnicoll/tlf-inspiration/

 

Happy reading!

3 comments on “Is It Really February?

  • Holy moses! You’ve been super busy reading! Way to go!

    I’ve been juggling between reading, writing, and critiquing. Unfortunately, I haven’t been able to spend as much time writing as I’d like, but that’s how it goes, right?

  • Leave a Reply

