Lady Bloomers

Published August 9, 2011 by caitlinnicoll

I’ve been tagged! Margo at Urban Psychopomp tagged me for this internet meme. In the words of Darrell Hammond’s Sean Connery on SNL–MY TIME HAS COME! HAHAHA!

*clears throat.* Moving on.

What do you call your drawers?

Pantaloons. [Underwear] –seriously though, how awesome is that name? It reminds me of pirates. Pirate underwear.


Do you have any commonly used nicknames for them?

Undies. Or, In The Way.

Have you ever had that supposedly common dream of being in a crowded place in only your bloomers?

No. I am naked in all of my dreams.

What is the worst thing you can think of to make long johns out of?

Duct tape.

If you were a pair of small clothes, what color would you be, and WHY?

Hot pink. Because that color screams “LOOK AT ME!” And that is the point of really small clothes, right?

Have you ever thrown your bloomers at a rock star or other celebrity? If so, which one(s)? If not, which one(s) WOULD you throw your bloomers at, given the opportunity?

No. That’s just ridiculous. What would Jared Leto possibly want with my underwear when he can just have me instead?


You’re out of clean drawers. What do you do?

Wash them. It usually takes a long time to get to this point as I have an ungodly amount of underwear (I mean pantaloons). What? I only do my laundry once a month. At most.

Are you old enough to remember Underoos? If so, did you have any? Which ones?

?? I agree with Jen, they sound like undercover Kangaroos.

If you could have any message printed on your long johns, what would it be?

You shall not Pass! Unless you are Legolas. Then you may enter.

(oh god, that is so nerdy)

How many bloggers does it take to put small clothes on a goat?

Two. One to do the work while I watch. And laugh. With a video camera.

Alright, now to pass it on. Hmm.

TL Conway at TL Conway Writes Here

That is all. For now.

5 comments on “Lady Bloomers

    • Seriously, have you ever had duct tape stuck to you? That stuff is a bitch to get off.

      And the Legolas comment was for not letting me answer the end of the world question on Wicked Tricksy. Lol.

  • Leave a comment